Limited Partners Council


 Create a formal forum for large influential LP’s to discuss common issues;

 Create value for our GP members by designing a template of standardized terms for GP’s operating in India on key terms

 Conduct a GP training session discussing success factors of other global funds and laying out clear criteria for Indiafunds

 Stay continuously engaged with the Ministry of Finance/ RBI / SEBI on issues related to tax, security pricing at exit and the improvement of the investment climate for private equity & venture capital.


  1. Chair: Murugappan Alagappan, CDC Group
  2. Co-Chair: Gopal Jain, Gaja Capital
  3. Nupur Garg
  4. Anita George, CDPQ
  5. Anjali Bansal, Avaana Capital
  6. Ashwath Rau, AZB Partners
  7. Gaurav Ahuja, Chrys Capital
  8. Jayanta Banarjee, ASK Pravi
  9. KR. Lakshminarayana, Azim Premji Foundation
  10. Promeet Ghosh, Temasek
  11. Raj, True North
  12. Rehan Yar Khan, Orios Ventures
  13. Srinath Srinivasan, OIJIF
  14. Srini Sriniwasan, Kotak PE
  15. Tushar Sachade, PWC
  16. Udai Dhawan, Affirma Capital
  17. Vishal Tulsyan, Motilal Oswal PE

Covid-19 Information & Resources

Learn More
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.
We do not share your personal details with anyone.