Prarambh: Startup India International Summit

Save the Date | Prarambh: Startup India International Summit | Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT)

Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT) is set to host “Prarambh”, the Startup India International Summit on the 15th & 16th of January 2021 in a virtual format. The summit is likely to be addressed by the Hon’ble Prime Minister of India.

The summit marks the 5th Anniversary of “Startup India” launched by Shri Narendra Modi, Hon’ble Prime Minister of India on January 16, 2016. This program not only brought a sharp focus on startups but catalyzed the Indian startup ecosystem and accelerated Indian entrepreneurs building innovative solutions for Indian and global needs.

In partnership with the Indian Private Equity and Venture Capital Association (IVCA), IFC and TiE Global, CII & FICCI – DPIIT will also be hosting two closed-door virtual roundtables that will further be attended by all the major Indian regulators, policymakers, ministry leads and Global VC Funds from USA, Japan, Korea, Singapore as well as India Domiciled Global Fund Managers.

To attend the 2 day summit – Register here: (https://www.theprarambh.in/)

  1. Global Funds Regulatory Roundtable :
    15th January: 10 PM IST, 8:30 AM PST,
    16th January, 12.30 AM SGT, 16th January, 1:30 AM JST
    ( RSVP here)

Agenda for the Roundtable:

  • The India Opportunity – Investment Landscape and Growth Story                 
  • Opportunities in GIFT City – Setting up Funds in India’s New Offshore Financial Centre                  
  • Incentives to Global Funds, tax benefits to VCs, other incentives for VCs and Startups
  • Discussion on important regulatory issues
  • Q&A and remarks by Global Investors

2. ‘‘Mobilizing Domestic Capital for Startups’ : 16th January, 12-2.00pm IST ( RSVP here)

Agenda for the Roundtable:

  • Startup & Growth Capital Ecosystem Overview                                                                     
  • Role & view of Family Offices, HNIs on Investing in Startups & AIFs
  • Role & view of Corporates/India Inc & CVC on Investing in Startups & AIFs
  • Discussion on important regulatory issues
  • Q&A

Don’t forget to ‘Save The Date’ for some power packed insightful discussions with iconic Indian and Global entrepreneurs and Industry leaders along with some of the fastest growing startups, senior bureaucrats, and global thought leaders from around the world.

To know more about Prarambh: Startup India International Summit – Panel, speakers, partners & agenda, follow the link – https://www.theprarambh.in/

X